06
Mar
10

The Ladies of Oscar Let Their Hair Down

Beauty is important, obviously, but what of the hair at this year’s festivities?

Michael Shaun Corby, Global Creative Director for Alterna predicts we will see some gorgeous hair accessories on the red carpet. “One of my favorite hair trends: Hair accessories add instant glamour to any style. Vintage pieces are what I love most, especially ones with dramatic embellishments. A vintage clip can take a basic chignon to a whole other level.”

I totally agree! In fact I may incorporate it into my own hair plans…once I figure out what those are. Michael Shaun Corby also expects to see lots of relaxed low ponytails and chignons, and buns with braiding. Carolina Hererra featured braided buns at her Spring show and we may see similar styles on the red carpet.

“I think the look will be less perfected and sculpted and more understatedly sophisticated,” the hair expert says.

4 Responses to “The Ladies of Oscar Let Their Hair Down”


  1. March 18, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    i adore vintage pieces for hair. I’ve been trying to find some really good ones for summer nights out!

  2. 2 DANIELLE WALDO
    March 29, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    I have three vintage hair pieces that i cherish they make me feel glamorous. My teenage daughter always trys to snag them. lol. Guess that just means i am hip and with it.

  3. 3 S Carter
    April 1, 2010 at 8:19 am

    I love hair ornamnets. Sparkles and jewels make them even better!!

  4. April 1, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    That comb is gorgeous. I wish I had an occasion to wear one. I think people would look at me funny if I wore an up-do to the grocery store.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


