09
Mar
10

Great Confidence Starts with Hair

I spent the afternoon today experiencing Global Keratin…and I am enthralled.

Beauty.com

I will tell you more about the experience tomorrow – there’s going to be sexy pix and a new hair cut involved! – but first I want to talk about what led me to this move. (Well, aside from frizzy roots and being two weeks away from a trip to Cancun…)

According to a recent study conducted by Meredith Corp., 87% of women say that confidence is the most important factor in determining beauty. But 100% of women know that sometimes it only takes one beauty blunder to undermine their self-confidence. Eleanor Langston, Beauty Director of FITNESS, says a great way to maintain our confidence is to avoid beauty disasters that will destroy said confidence.

For me, a big part of my lack of self-love can come from a bad hair day! So, say your hair is limp and flat, but you have no time to shower.

A solution I always love is to apply dry shampoo like Alterna Cavair Dry Shampoo ($20, beauty.com) at the root. It absorbs excess oil, thickens and leaves hair smelling sweet.

And thus buys you an extra day before you have to go through that morning blowout routine, without feeling gnarly.

So, tell me: What are some of your confidence-losing beauty blunders?

5 Responses to “Great Confidence Starts with Hair”


  1. 1 Amy Brewer
    March 13, 2010 at 1:40 am

    I am going to have to try this out. Might come in handy for me.

  2. 2 sarah l.
    March 16, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    Confidence Busting Blunders: having unmatched socks on.

  3. 3 Roxy
    March 16, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    I agree that great confidence starts with hair. It’s my favorite feature, so when I have a bad hair day I am totally bummed for the rest of the day!

  4. 4 Crystal Warren
    March 16, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    I’m a hat girl and If I’m having a bad hair day it’s just more excuse for me to break out one of my funky hats! This winter I wore a fur leopard print just about everywhere!

  5. April 1, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    I’ve always wanted to try dry shampoo. I haven’t had the opportunity to yet!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers


