10
Mar
10

On my Face: JolieMD

I try products all the time – and many don’t make it past a day or two.

But I’ve been using JolieMD Metamorphosis for about a week now – including the coveted Oscar weekend trip – and I’m already seeing awesome results!

Nadine Jolie is creative director, and it was developed by two L.A.-based facial plastic surgeons. Nadine is a blogger, writer, and beauty expert who I was a fan of for years before we became friends – and her skin positively GLOWS. Obviously, she knows what she’s talking about.

JolieMD.com

I know I will now thusly sound biased, but let me tell you, JolieMD Metamorphosis is nothing short of amazing. Everyone is telling me how bright and smooth my skin looks, and I know it’s a direct result of this 2-step skincare program that I was instantly attracted to because it is said to brighten skin, be anti-aging, and also help with uneven/red pigmentation – something that has secretly plagued me for a long time.

The set includes 2 products: Softening Serum and Enlightening Lotion. Just use a dime-sized amount of each, as part of your skincare routine, and within a few days, my redder areas were less red, and my pores looked smaller!

As with any skincare regime, it works best if you use it correctly. (But honestly, the same can be said for everything, even the swordfish I am attempting to grill as I write this.)

Of course, I’m headed to Chicago in a few days — known for its wind, and dryness — which only aggravates my sallow, reddish skin. We’ll see how my new forcefield combats that!

17 Responses to “On my Face: JolieMD”


  1. 1 Tricia
    March 12, 2010 at 10:15 am

    Looks great!! I love trying new products and definitely need a new laptop to google your posts!!

  2. 2 milaxx
    March 12, 2010 at 10:16 am

    I should try this. I need something for my skin.

  3. 3 Brandi
    March 12, 2010 at 10:38 am

    Hmm, I’ll be honest I ran across the contest on twitter for the laptop and thought wow seems like a lot of work for something I probably won’t win but I decided to check your site out anyway. Now I entered the contest for the laptop but gained a new bookmark. I’m so glad I found this. I live in Michigan and I already have dry dull skin and I have been looking for something new to try. So if I don’t win the laptop I still won with a great new find!

  4. March 12, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    this sounds really good!! I’m glad it works so well for you!!

  5. 5 martan
    March 12, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I discover your website about a week ago and think it is great

  6. 6 Tiffany
    March 12, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    That’s awesome. I think someone could fall in my pores never to be seen again.

  7. 7 Cindy N
    March 12, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    I wonder if this product would work on my dreaded brown spots?

  8. 8 Judith V
    March 12, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    I wonder about the brwon spots too. I am getting older and seeing more of them each day. I will try it and let you know.

  9. 9 amber
    March 13, 2010 at 10:19 am

    This is awesome! I want to try this for sure. I’m familiar with Nadine’s blog so this is so cool!

  10. March 13, 2010 at 11:47 am

    This sounds fantastic. I will definitely put this on my list of products to try. Thanks for the honest review.

  11. 11 Samantha Piper
    March 13, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    I would definitely love to try this. I don’t have really bad skin but I am always self conscious of how uneven my skin is and I am always looking for something for my pores. The site says it’s $96 but if it is as amazing as you say it is I would be willing to shell out the extra cash.

  12. March 15, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    when i first saw the pic i thought it was gonna be a hair product, but this sounds great! I’ll have to look up the ingredients and see how it might work on my skin.

  13. 13 Nazira
    March 15, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    I’m totally the same way – I have tired a million products and nothing sticks. I have some serious uneven/red pigmentation and I have seen tons of dermatologists and nothing seems to help but if you say JolieMD Metamorphosis has made a difference, then it’s worth a try! I am going to get the product. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes.

    Thanks for sharing!!

    xo

  14. 14 sarah l.
    March 16, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Uneven skin tone? That’s me for sure. This sounds interesting to explore.

  15. 15 Arlene T
    March 22, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    I enjoyed and became very interested in your JolieMD Entry about the JolieMD Metamorphosis beauty products–I soooo want both the Softening Serum and Enlightening Lotion in the JolieMD Metamorphosis Set. They both are luxurious and pampering. With my combination skin with occasional redness, I would love to try them. Great Entry.

    As a side note, I also commented on your Toshiba M505D Toshiba laptop and its wonderful and convenient features. Thank you for giving us bloggers the opportunity to win this fabulous prize.

  16. April 1, 2010 at 11:40 am

    That sounds very interesting! I’m always on the look out for great skincare products!

  17. 17 Ann T.
    April 10, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    I have been meaning to either try this product or Cliniques Clinical even better because I heard these two are great for discolorations. Thanks for the review


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers


