13
Mar
10

California Hair: Argyle Spa at Sunset Towers

Obviously, there was no way I was going to cover the Oscars without a fabulous blowout.

Luckily, one of my LA besties invited me to join her at Argyle Salon in the Sunset Towers hotel in West Hollywood for a fabulous pre-Oscars primping party they were holding last weekend.

(FYI, that’s the same spot that the ultra-coveted Vanity Fair party was held.)

It was absolutely amazing – one of my favorite things in life is throwing back good wine with my girlfriends and getting my hair done – here I got to do it at the same time!!! They were also doing all kinds of makeup applications, massages, and the like – and the place was packed with LA’s most gorgeous and well-dressed.

But let me say, I felt like such a California girl. Alex did my hair, and in no time flat, he had gotten it from post-flight frizz to flowing silky smooth locks — which I may add, survived the humidity.

It’s a beautiful space — we are talking 6,600-square feet of space, two levels, and four outdoor cabanas and an expansive patio with city views. And, I hear, where the Brazilian blowout was invented!!! That excited me. Plus, they had the New Beauty issue that featured me in their gift bag … making me love them all the more.

Check them out here: ArgyleLA.com

11 Responses to “California Hair: Argyle Spa at Sunset Towers”


  1. 1 Audrey H.
    March 14, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Sounds like the Argyle Salon treats each and every one of their clients like a celebrity. Dreamy!

  2. 2 claudia @CDMTX65
    March 14, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    lucky lucky 🙂 i think your site is awsome !! Nice Layout ,great Stories,Tips etc.
    I subscribed 😉

  3. March 14, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    if u ever come to Boston, go to the salon in the mandarin oriental. I think it’s called Mizu… best blow-out of my freakin life!

    Roxy

    @hockiemack

  4. 4 Diane
    March 16, 2010 at 7:25 am

    I wish I had a great stylist to do my hair..Would love to be treated like that for one day 🙂

  5. March 17, 2010 at 7:52 am

    Ooo star treatment…As a girl who lives in California,
    It’s great at how many spa/salons can make you feel fabulous!

  6. 6 Tarah
    March 17, 2010 at 8:11 am

    I agree – you feel on top of the world when you have a great haircut/blow out!

    Tarah
    tarah716[at]ymail.com

  7. March 17, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Thanks for sharing the recipes! I love Nutella. 🙂 Grew up eating that and hagelslag when I was a child in Holland. Cool blog. Just discovered it on twitter through your laptop contest.

  8. 8 Sarah L
    March 28, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Hair, girlfriends and wine. Sounds like a winning combination to me.

  9. March 28, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    That sounds AMAZING! We don’t have places like that around here – what a treat it would be!

  10. April 1, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I love getting my hair done. Sounds like a blast! What a neat salon.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter


