17
Mar
10

Caffeinate Your Skin

I’m currently as sick as a dog – and not the cute fluffy kind – so I’m all about using decongestants to go to bed at night, and caffeine to stay up by day.

First Aid Beauty

But then I realized, caffeine can help in all sorts of ways!

Our morning (and in my case, afternoon and early evening) caffeine is essential to the waking-up process, and necessary to get anything done all day.

However, while drinking tea or coffee might give you a boost of energy, it won’t get rid of puffiness and dark circles that inevitably make you appear exhausted.

Just in time for my plague of death, I discover First Aid Beauty Detox Eye Roller. Essentially, it gives your eyes a boost of caffeine, which will helps diminish puffiness and dark circles!

Their Detox Eye Roller is packed with caffeine that reduces under eye circles by shrinking blood vessels. It’s also infused with an Antioxidant Booster to combat free radicals and contains sodium hyaluronate and advanced peptides that reduce fine lines.

The goal is to eliminate baggy-looking skin, whether you have a plague of death like me, or too many late nights. I just want to look more human than I feel.

27 Responses to “Caffeinate Your Skin”


  1. 1 Dee
    March 17, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    This seems like a product I would love to try. As I get older, I too am noticing dark circles and puffiness from time to time and lately more often than not. Many over the counter products claim to work but don’t really do anything. I may just give this a try. Thanks for the review.

  2. March 17, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    caffeine for the eyes??? Now THAT’S interesting!

  3. March 18, 2010 at 11:45 am

    I should really try this as I always have dark circles under my eyes. This is the first time I have heard about something like this.

  4. March 18, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    This is very interesting. I have never heard of this. I definitely need this!

  5. 5 Tarah
    March 19, 2010 at 6:54 am

    Hm…that is really interesting.

    Tarah
    tarah716[at]ymail.com

  6. 6 Catherine
    March 19, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I have a friend who swears by this caffeinated soap – but I have a feeling that this would be more concentrated, might be a good gift for her!

  7. March 20, 2010 at 12:14 am

    Sounds interesting but I’ve got bad eczema and rosaeca and would worry that it would exacerbate the problems even more than normal soaps & special cleansers do.

    May have to try it though just to see.

  8. 8 Kim D.
    March 20, 2010 at 11:57 am

    This sounds very interesting and something I would like to try cause I do hate the puffiness and dark circles under my eyes.

  9. 9 Falon
    March 21, 2010 at 4:31 am

    This is so cool! I am going to have to try this stuff.

  10. 10 Angie P
    March 21, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    I always have dark circles & puffy eyes from lack of sleep. This sounds like a cool product.

  11. March 22, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Hummm…sounds like something i could totally use!!! Going to try this for sure!

  12. 12 Sarah L
    March 22, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    My system doesn’t like caffeine of any kind and I have very sensitive skin so I think this product is not for me.

  13. March 22, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    I definitely could have used this this past weekend. I’ll try anything to get rid of the dark circles!

  14. 14 jazthirteen
    March 24, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    Wow, this cannot work, LOL. I’d try it though!

  15. 15 christy r
    March 27, 2010 at 2:09 am

    Hi,

    I have heard of products like sense, and it does make sense. Would love to try it. Thanks for the information.

  16. 16 Ravzie
    March 27, 2010 at 10:38 am

    Caffeine for the eyes? Well, the rest of me seems to really like it, LOL. Anything to help with these circles!!!

  17. March 28, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Very interesting – I have the WORST circles under my eyes, I’ll definitely check this out.

  18. 18 Elkaye
    March 29, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    A little pricey, but if it does what it says then I wouldn’t mind trying it out.

  19. 19 Jennifer gersch
    March 29, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    would love to see if caffeine really works

  20. 20 Benita G.
    March 29, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    I never realized caffeine can be part of a beauty regimen. You live and learn.

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  21. 21 Ro
    March 31, 2010 at 5:28 am

    This is such a great idea! I know caffeine has great uses like this and I am glad companies are catching on!

  22. 22 Kimberly
    April 1, 2010 at 8:50 am

    This concept seems simple enough that I actually think it could work. I’m such a skeptic of eye treatments. 🙂

  23. April 1, 2010 at 8:51 am

    That looks interesting! I certainly have bags under my eyes. My eyes could use a “pick-me-up.”

  24. 24 Nicole G.
    April 19, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    I cannot go to bed without moisturizer on my eyes. I hope to see the payoffs when I reach the ripe age of 60 (body years)/20 (eyes years). Wink!

  25. May 28, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    The information you are posting here is priceless. Thanks a ton!

  26. June 2, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    When I visit this website it says you need javascript. Please help!

  27. June 10, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    It has been found that there are many natural remedies to help calm the symptoms of eczema. One of the most popular ones is Aloe Vera. Aloe is awesome for the skin and will help you to feel much better.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter


