29
Mar
10

I shall live in infamy

or something.

Did any of you catch my name in the Washington Post today? Not that I want to throw attention its way, but hey…it’s oddly flattering that they chose me to use as an example, even if the example is an incredibly lame and misguided one, right?

Check it out here.

24 Responses to “I shall live in infamy”


  1. 1 annebabson
    March 29, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    There’s no such thing as bad publicity. You are “a popular Brooklyn blogger.” This should be the worst thing anybody ever says about you!

    Live in infamy, baby!

  2. March 29, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    Yeah, I think it’s fairly obvious where a Domino’s gift card comes from. It comes from Domino’s. Where else would it come from? MAGIC??

  3. March 29, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    right?! but instead just write an article in a major newspaper making me out to be exhibitive of all that is corrupt in the blogosphere. because i…reviewed a pizza and then gave one away to a reader. it’s oddly flattering. but so ridiculous.

  4. 4 James Whitbord
    March 30, 2010 at 1:45 am

    Where Can I reply for the computer giveaway? my family is in desperate need of one.

  5. March 30, 2010 at 4:46 am

    Whoa now I totally didn’t read it as negative at all, and my spidey sense is usually pretty keyed into blogger bashing- I, too, stopped at “Popular Brooklyn blogger” and said “Yeah You!” Granted, I need more coffee, so may be quite dumb right now.

    My homegirl Audrey McClelland speaks very highly of you, so I was stoked to see your name. May only good traffic come from the WaPo thing! All best.:)

  6. 6 Elkaye
    March 30, 2010 at 5:25 am

    How awesome that you and your blog were mentioned in the Washington Post. That’ll surely mean new viewers for you. πŸ™‚

  7. 7 Diane
    March 30, 2010 at 7:07 am

    I’m sorry i didn’t catch it, but congratulations…

  8. 8 Ravzie
    March 30, 2010 at 8:20 am

    Hey, it looks good to me girl! You’re smellin’ like a rose!!!

  9. 9 Tarah
    March 30, 2010 at 8:31 am

    haha – that’s awesome! πŸ™‚

  10. 10 Kimberly
    March 30, 2010 at 10:39 am

    You should really get some traffic from their mention. Hopefully it is all postitive!

  11. 11 Sarah L
    March 30, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    I didn’t read it as a negative thing, but then I’m always entering contests to win stuff. I think the publicity could be good for you and your site.

  12. March 30, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    Any publicity is good publicity. Well, that’s what they say at least. Hope I win your laptop. @AnnickVer on twitter.

  13. 13 JD Carroz
    March 30, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    “Publicity, darling. Just publicity. Any kind is better than none at all.” What you’re giving away a laptop?!? πŸ™‚

  14. March 30, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    Woo, congrats on the publicity!!Alsways nice to see your name in print.

  15. 15 Marc
    March 31, 2010 at 8:20 am

    The only time I’ll ever get in the newspaper will be the obituaries in 40 years time!

  16. 16 Michelle C
    March 31, 2010 at 8:57 am

    Great to get publicity. No matter if it is positive or negative you get people looking for you and wanting to find out for themselves what you are all about

  17. March 31, 2010 at 11:10 am

    I am kind of over all these media outlets targeting bloggers. I guess that any press is good press πŸ˜‰

  18. March 31, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    i think it’s kinda cool!

  19. March 31, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Hey publicity is publicity right? I think it’s kind of cool to see your name in the paper actually lol It could be worse, you could have been arrested for something like…well…really embarrassing πŸ˜€

  20. April 1, 2010 at 12:08 am

    Seeing your name in the paper is pretty cool in my book. At least they didn’t say “unpopular, stinky blogger.” Now that would have been bad. πŸ™‚

  21. 21 lilshuga2001
    April 1, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Thats awesome! Seeing your name in the PAPER is EXCITING!!! πŸ™‚ yay!

  22. April 1, 2010 at 11:57 am

    I didn’t think it was that bad, and your blog was clear. People will draw negative conclusions if they want to, no matter how much evidence exists to the contrary. πŸ™‚

  23. 23 Saiyid Ma
    April 1, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Any king of publicity is good publicity, right? πŸ™‚

  24. April 1, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    I think it’s pretty obvious when a blogger has been provided with something for a review/giveaway. It’s a little different when a site gives particular placement to reviews to make paying advertisers look better. Very interesting article, though.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter


