01
Apr
10

Aging: “Like Injuries to the Skin”

Let me start off by saying I’m already a tried-and-true Avon Reversalist fan, and whenever there’s a new member of the family, I’m going to give it a chance.

But when I hear that there’s a crazy new innovative addition AND I get to have a one-on-one chat with Anthony, Senior Manager in Avon’s Skin Care Product Development group about it…well, color me flushed.

Avon.com

Anew Reversalist Day Renewal Cream was created to help to repair the skin and reverse the look of wrinkles — and it includes SPF 25. (Something I have no doubt I need to use EVERY DAY following being burnt to a crisp in Mexico.)

Also new? The Anew Reversalist Illuminating Eye System – which doesn’t just hide or cover up your under eye circles, but helps to brighten the skin! Goodbye premature crow’s feet!

During our chat, Anthony reminded me that aging is a gradual process, and it is a process that starts ST BIRTH. This means I have been aging for THIRTY YEARS ALREADY. No wonder I am in the place I am in. We’re never fully prepared, but if we look at as a series of injuries to the skin, we can “mend” aging in the same way we’d mend other bruises.

Here’s the situation: Avon scientists studied how to use the skin to to heal itself, and when you cut skin, you trigger the production of a key repair molecule, Activin. Since wrinkles are actually a result of micro-injuries to the skin, Avon studied Activin and its role in wrinkle repair and created—Activinol. ANEW’s Activinol Technology, which is found in all of the ANEW Reversalist products, is designed to boost Activin to help dramatically reverse the look of wrinkles, and help skin feel fresh and new while it helps reactivate skin’s repair process. And you’ll find it in both these new products!

So, I have both of these products, and I’ve been using them already for a few days…and my skin is already happier with me! It takes four weeks or so to see total results, but my dark circles are already improving! Being it’s tax time, I have a crazy life, and never sleep – this is MIRACULOUS. Go buy it.

Disclaimer: Avon provided me with samples of this product in writing this review.

5 Responses to “Aging: “Like Injuries to the Skin””


  1. 1 Saiyid Ma
    April 1, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    Oooh, thanks for the tip. This will be a perfect gift for my mom!

  2. 2 zooni
    April 2, 2010 at 11:37 am

    wow this is sweet

  3. April 2, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    Aging Pigmentation Correction Sun Care Eye Care Cleansers and Toners Acne … Eye Care Product

  4. 4 Erin Walsh
    April 20, 2010 at 10:20 am

    I am very much into trying to take care of what I have and slow the aging process, wisely and reasonably, but then I just read an article about the fact that it’s not just the skin that’s aging, our bone structure changes as we age too, and it begins to seem impossible to do too much to really affect all that’s going on.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter


