09
Apr
10

Spring into Style: With Scarves

Remember how I mentioned my apartment was ripe with polka dots?

It’s ripe with something else: Scarves! I literally have an entire WALL dedicated to scarves. Several dozen of them.

And thank god, because this spring, scarves will once again be super hot, and scarves are here in a big way.

Right at the forefront of the trend is Rachel Roy: You’ll see everything from bold color to neutral tones, in all shapes and styles and fabrics.

For a fun spin (I was looking for a more apt phrase, but it’s been a long day, and I’m tired) check out this cute take on the Brady Bunch opener as the RRR girls play with the scarves and style them as headbands, belts, and shawls:

Shop the RRR scarf collection here. How would you wear yours?

16 Responses to “Spring into Style: With Scarves”


  1. April 10, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    I’ve been into scarves for years now … first it was scarves to accent a plain blouse when I worked in a corporate office, then it was scarves that doubled as belts, and now it’s the scarf with a sweater or dress style that I wear all the time, or a scarf with a jacket. I have a very large thyroid/protruding neck so it’s a great cover up!

  2. 2 Amber G
    April 11, 2010 at 8:24 am

    Scarves definitely keep my neck warm on windy days – I recently learned a new trick for tying scarves that is pretty elegant!

  3. 3 Jennifer B
    April 11, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I finally have been getting this scarf thing down. I bought a purple nimli scarf.
    and have been loving it.

  4. 4 lisa
    April 11, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    I love this! I have quite a few light scarves that i need to resurrect.

  5. 5 Kelly Ann T.
    April 11, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    I use them with my white spring pants and shirts to add a dash of color. I also wore one on Easter Sunday to dress up a plain dress.

  6. 6 Judith V
    April 11, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    I love scarves they are so versatile. I have about 15 and use them all the time.

  7. 7 Cynthia C
    April 12, 2010 at 7:49 am

    I’ve never been comfortable with scarves. They feel like a fashion affectation to me.

  8. 8 Holly
    April 13, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    I just stsrted to swear scarves, what fun, they really add to on outfit2

  9. 9 Ashley
    April 18, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    Living in such a warm climate, I would never consider wearing a scarf in the spring or summer. I think many women around here probably feel the same because I honestly don’t see them being worn that often.

  10. 10 Laura
    April 19, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I love the look of tying the scarf around my neck into a bow

  11. 11 darcyo
    April 19, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    I would use them as belts. Rachel Roy sure has some gorgeous scarves.

  12. 12 Benita G.
    April 19, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    I love scarves and have a rather large and extensive collection. I much prefer silk and luxurious to all others.

  13. April 19, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    I ended the winter with several really great heavy scarves. They kept me warm in the cold, and I loved the color and flair that I got from wearing them as an accessory. I only have one summer scarf, just a small square, and I have no idea how I’m supposed to wear that one, except maybe tied around my ponytail! I need to find a cheap source of pretty, lightweight summer scarves.

  14. 14 checkers
    April 20, 2010 at 10:37 am

    I’ve always been fond of scarves. Just the many colours and styles to choose from for a wonderful clothing accessory has its’ appeal to me.

  15. 15 Pamela S
    April 20, 2010 at 11:56 am

    I love the scarf trend and hope it doesn’t get old anytime soon. Livens up an outfit in so many ways!! Thanks.

  16. 16 Karen
    April 20, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    I love scarves!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter


