27
Apr
10

Meet my new phone!

Yes, I know I blogged just two days ago about how much I loved Pearl.

And I do. She has a special place in my heart, and also…well, in my desk drawer…

Because, today, I have met HAZE.

I spent the greater part of the afternoon — after the Dona Paula wine lunch, that is — in a bit of a quandary, trying to decide what to name the newest member of my family.

Meet Haze – so named because she’s the Smoky Violet shade of the Blackberry Curve 8530. What do Purple and Smoke have in common? HAZE. Obviously. Once I realized it, she pretty much named herself.

Now, you are probably wondering why I needed a new phone when I did, legitimately, love my old one.

(Old being as in…maybe a year old. Technology moves fast, people.)

I have to admit, so far, I’m finding this phone a little like speed dating. There’s tons of eye candy and excitement – but so much at once that it’s a little overwhelming and makes me miss the easy and familiar. That said, I am super excited about the built-in wifi and 3G…I’m wondering if that means I can get around the whole international calling thing when I’m in Switzerland and just hop on wifi? Anyone know?

And it’s pretty. Except my old chargers do not seem to work with it! So, I must go shopping. But…let me tell you, it’s already easier to surf the web. And I downloaded Twitter (obviously the first thing I needed) in 30 seconds. My contacts, not so much. But they are here now!

I’ll keep you posted!

1 Response to “Meet my new phone!”


  1. 1 Claudia Davis
    April 30, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    So how do you like it several days later? Better tha the old one?


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


