03
May
10

Do You Look Better Clothed?

Oy vey.

It seems Women’s Health magazine recently conducted a “Look Better Naked!” survey, polling more than 3,500 women. The results? Only 8% of the respondents are comfortable with their bare bodies, while a staggering 72% believe they look better fully clothed.

The thing is, I think I totally fit into that majority.

Surprisingly, 50% of women say they spend less than 10 minutes a day in the buff! According to Look Better Naked! , a new book by Michele Promaulayko, the Editor-in-Chief of Women’s Health magazine, looking better naked isn’t about having the perfect body, it’s about having a better nude attitude.

Below are additional results from the “Look Better Naked” survey:

· 62% of women say that the body part they’re most self-conscious of is their belly

· Cellulite was cited by nearly 82% of women as a potential barrier to baring all

· 53% of women say that their men have asked them to get naked more often!

· Sunbathing nude is what 44% of women said they’d want to do as soon as they felt more comfortable with their bodies

· 42% of women want to walk through the locker room without a towel as soon as they feel more comfortable with their bodies

· 21% of women never have sex with the lights on

· Permanently dropping one to two sizes is a goal of 56% of women

· 77% of women say that they’re highly motivated to look better naked

So, let me ask you – for the sake of my own survey – do you feel you look better fully clothed, or naked?

5 Responses to “Do You Look Better Clothed?”


  1. 1 kelly
    May 3, 2010 at 9:12 am

    Clothed- duh! Even when you’re thin, clothes hide a lot of faults.

  2. 2 Gae
    May 3, 2010 at 9:25 am

    No question about it CLOTHED-Fredricks helps the top and pants hide the bottom

  3. 3 Tera
    May 3, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Everyone has those thoughts that you might not look “good” naked – and so clothes will help to mask those troublesome areas and possibly even make them look good.

    But, I think it’s important to remember that these thoughts that you look better clothed versus naked are just self-perpetuating insecurities. Of course you look better naked! Sometimes I am prone to thinking that I look better clothed but it may just be that my clothed body is more mysterious and provokes more anticipation for…THE NAKED BODY. Nakedness is the desired result and any feeling that your nakedness is lesser than your clothedness is the result of many many factors (i.e. culture) that lead one to believe that they are less than perfect naked.

    It’s a truly amazing feeling to look in the mirror at your naked body and become turned on because of the sexual nature of what you are looking at. When’s the last time you were turned on by your own body??

  4. 4 sharon
    May 3, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    I am in pretty good shape, but the majority of the clothes out there don’t fit me right, so I end up looking (and feeling) uncomfortable and misshapen. I actually think I look my best in just undergarments! I am supported, covered, and the results of my hard work at the gym can be seen!

  5. 5 Deanna G.
    May 4, 2010 at 1:12 am

    I’m with Sharon, most clothes don’t fit me right. I think I look pretty good naked 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


