18
Jun
10

Frozen, Shaken or Stirred?: Win an iPad!

EDIT: Contest deadline has been extended to JULY 6!!!

Frozen, Shaken, Stirred? Tap into your POW(D)ER!

I am so excited right now, and not just because I have an amazing weekend ahead of me.

One of you just may have an iPad in their future! And me too!

And not that I’m not super happy about you…but I’m infinitely happier about myself.

Propel is looking for the best powder recipe for their amazing powder product – what’s your favorite way of enjoying it? Do you have it in a morning protein shake or an after-work cocktail? Frozen, Shaken, Stirred? Tap into your POW(D)ER and give us your best ideas!

Propel powder packets let you create a cocktail of Propel fitness water to take with you whenever you’re on the go. Each serving provides B vitamins (B6, B12, Niacin and Pantothenic Acid) to aid in energy metabolism as part of a daily diet, as well as antioxidant vitamins C and E. As we are all trying to get healthy and fit for summer (my iPad and I are going to South Beach in 5 weeks!!!), this is a great idea!!!

The person who submits the winning idea will receive 12 boxes of Propel Packets with Calcium and an Apple iPad. YES an APPLE IPAD.


Be creative – if you feel like you want to send in videos or images you can – but what I need are your recipes. And I need them by July 6.

So leave your recipe in your comment below. And feel free to pass on the word to your friends and foes – maybe they’ll SHARE with you if they win. Or not. Who cares – they deserve to know! If you want to make me very happy – and you do – RT this contest. I’m on Twitter at @alywalansky.

Disclaimer: If you want to check out the nitty gritty, be sure to check out the rules page here.

133 Responses to “Frozen, Shaken or Stirred?: Win an iPad!”


  1. June 18, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    I use this recipe with a lot of powdered products (Crystal Lite, for example) because it’s fun, it’s easy and it’s NOT FATTENING!
    Step One: Mix powder with half the amount of water you’d normally use
    Step Two: Mix in a shot or two of any – and I mean ANY – of your favorite flavored vodka or plain ol’ tequila
    Step Three: Stir.
    Step Four: Make sure you add some ice into the glass
    Step Five: Enjoy.

    Word.

    xo
    Z.

  2. 2 SANDY
    June 18, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    you can make this fun by adding some mint to it-
    also freezing it to the point of a slush
    You can add the mix to one cup of yogurt, add some strawberries, and a banana and some ice (1 cup) and a quick smoothie once its blended-

    you can also take this and mix the pack with half the liquid (use soda water for zip) and add some rum, or tequila- for some summer zip add a zip of pineapple

  3. June 18, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    My favorite way of getting powder in my diet is by adding it to Jell-O. It adds a lot of flavor while remaining subtle… good stuff for sure!

  4. June 18, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    I make smoothies.

    1 6 oz. yogurt (whatever flavor) I keep some in the freezer just to use for smoothies
    1/2 cup frozen fruit (you can buy bagged, or freeze your own fresh fruit.) I have a large ziploc bag in the freezer where I’ll put in too-ripe bananas (peeled and cut into chunks), strawberries, etc. I grab a handful whenever I need some.
    1/2 the amount of liquid called for. I like to use Orange or Pineapple juice instead of water but you can use any liquid
    protein powder
    handful of ice (optional – if you use frozen yogurt and fruit, you won’t need it)

    Blend, and drink. Adjust the liquid and/or ice to suit your taste.

    If I have fresh lemons or limes around, I’ll throw in a little zest for a great citrus note. I also use fresh mint in mine, but I have a huge pot of mint on my deck so it’s readily available to me. I’ll add a scoop of fresh fruit sorbet if I have some available. I’ll make it with milk and add some instant coffee, vanilla yogurt and frozen bananas and make an AWESOME chocolate coffee smoothie

  5. 5 david ferrandino
    June 18, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    add skim milk, sweetener, cut up bannanas and(or)strawberries,low fat granola and frozen yogurt.mix and eat with spoon add or take away skim milk for desired thickness

  6. 6 sunchicka
    June 18, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Smoothie with a Punch

    Blend 1 cup of ice cubes, 1/ cup of sliced strawberries, 1/ of pitted cherries, 1/ lowfat greek yogurt, tbsp of ground flaxseed, 3/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract, blend in powder of desired flavor and you have a nutritious smoothie that will propel you through your day.

  7. 7 Sheryl
    June 18, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Fruit Shake

    1 banana
    1 cup of strawberries (or any other fresh or frozen fruit)
    1 tsp vanilla
    2 T plain yogurt (might need a little more – experiment)
    Propel powder: sprinkle in a packet (or half a packet)

    Place all ingredient in a blender and blend well.

    This is a great Breakfast or Lunch “on the run” (or anytime really)!
    It tastes just like an ice cream shake and it is just as filling, but with less calories!
    If you don’t have time for chilling, blend in a few ice cubes or crushed ice! Serves 1.

  8. 8 LeesaWho
    June 19, 2010 at 7:04 am

    one banana, one cup strawberries, two cups chopped honeydew melon, one small container of greek yogurt, one packet of cherry lime propel w/calcium. zip it through a blender. add a little skim milk if you need too. share it with your mom cause she needs the calcium too. 🙂

  9. 9 Stevie
    June 19, 2010 at 10:09 am

    I would use greek plain yogurt, blueberries, strawberries, one packet of propel powder, a sqirt of honey, blend togeter and enjoy.

  10. 10 Michael
    June 19, 2010 at 10:53 am

    add 1 banana & mix with packet & 1/2 amount of water. Put in blender with ice. Makes a great siushie.

  11. 11 Michelle
    June 19, 2010 at 10:58 am

    1/2 cup orange juice
    4 large strawberries
    handful of blueberries
    1 small banana
    about 3oz. mango
    Propel powder flavor of choice (I like to add Raspberry, my husband adds Grape)
    Water, or ice to achieve desired consistency–I like mine like a slushie 🙂

    note: my husband uses this recipe after he works out, and adds one scoop of whey protein to it–I leave that out.

  12. 12 Milaxx
    June 19, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    Mix 1 propel packett with 2 Stevia or truvia packetsand set aside. Then make a propel juice burst. I make ice cube of coconut water. Like Propel coconut water is a great energy drink. I prefer using them instead of water in my smoothies as they are fairly low in calories and don’t dilute the drink. Into the blender I put the coconut water ice cubes, watermelon chunks, orange slices peeled and supremed, a packet of propel in any citrus flavor and a few teaspoons of freshly squeezed lemon. Blend the whole thing together. I never make more than 2 glass at a time so i use the following amounts;
    1 1/2 cups of watermelon
    8-10 ice cubes
    2 medium sized oranges
    half a medium lemon
    1 1/2 packets of propel (this excludes the packet used for rimming)

    Rim the glass with the propel/stevia mix. Optional garnish: fruit wedges or spring of mint.

    I usually have this with lunch or dinner. It’s refreshing and looks really pretty. Other variation would be omit the glass rimming and have as a breakfast smoothie. It’s light and refreshing and a nice alternative to orange juice.

  13. 13 Kim
    June 19, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    For an awesome smoothie add one packet to half a cup of skim milk, a frozen banana, and 8 frozen strawberries.

  14. 14 Terry Basham
    June 19, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    add 1 banana & mix with packet & 1/2 amount of water. Put in blender with ice. Makes a great siushie.

  15. 15 Kammi
    June 19, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    I’d make papaya and milk and vanilla ice cream mixed them all up. It tastes good. I made it my own.

  16. 16 Kim Buck
    June 19, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    My all-time favorite drink is take a packet of Propel (any flavor) and add it to a 12 oz. can of diet 7up. Stir, do not shake!!!! It’s Yummy, be sure to try it!
    Thank you for this opportunity!
    kimbuckjr (at) yahoo (dot) com

  17. 17 donn
    June 19, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    please sign me up for this one

  18. June 19, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    Would it totally defeat the purpose to add the lemon Propel powder to 2 parts gin and one part tonic? I think it would add a healthy zest to a G&T 😉

  19. 19 Jacob LaFountaine
    June 19, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    Leaping Lemons

    1 small lime juiced
    1 small lemon juiced
    1 propel lemon packet
    2 cups spring water

  20. 20 Henrique
    June 20, 2010 at 8:21 am

    My recipe is quite simple: I mix it with water and Lemmon and shake, shake, shake…doing a dance like the YouTube Brazilian Dancing Baby! 🙂

  21. June 20, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Try Spicy Indonesian Meal:
    BEEF RENDANG (SPICY BEEF STEW WITH COCONUT):

    Ingredients:
    1 pound boneless beef short ribs (cut into cubes)
    1 cup thick coconut milk
    3 clove
    3 star anise
    1 lemon grass (cut 4 inches)
    1 cup water
    3 cardamom pods
    1 teaspoon tamarind pulp juice
    1 inch cinnamon
    6 curry leaves
    6 tablespoons kerissik (toasted coconut)
    3 teaspoons palm sugar
    Salt to taste

    Spicy Paste:
    10-15 dried red chili (pour into hot water first)
    5 garlic
    5 red onion
    1 inch ginger
    3 lemongrass (white part only)
    1 inch galangal

    Menthod:
    1.) Chop the spicy paste then blend into food processor;
    2.) Heat oil put in spicy paste, cinnamon, clove, star anise, ginger, lemongrass, cardamom pods, and curry leaves into stew pot. stir-fry until them aromatic;
    3.) Added the beef, fry till browny;
    4.) Added water, tamarind juice and coconut milk. cook in medium heat 15 mins left;
    5.) Put toasted coconut, palm sugar, and salt for taste then mix with the meat until well dry and soft beef;
    6.) serve with steam rice.

    Thanks..
    We really love this maincourse.

    I hope you’ll like it =)

  22. June 20, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Try Spicy Indonesian Meal:
    BEEF RENDANG (SPICY BEEF STEW WITH COCONUT):

    Ingredients:
    1 pound boneless beef short ribs (cut into cubes)
    1 cup thick coconut milk
    3 clove
    3 star anise
    1 lemon grass (cut 4 inches)
    1 cup water
    3 cardamom pods
    1 teaspoon tamarind pulp juice
    1 inch cinnamon
    6 curry leaves
    6 tablespoons kerissik (toasted coconut)
    3 teaspoons palm sugar
    Salt to taste

    Spicy Paste:
    10-15 dried red chili (pour into hot water first)
    5 garlic
    5 red onion
    1 inch ginger
    3 lemongrass (white part only)
    1 inch galangal

    Menthod:
    1.) Chop the spicy paste then blend into food processor;
    2.) Heat oil put in spicy paste, cinnamon, clove, star anise, ginger, lemongrass, cardamom pods, and curry leaves into stew pot. stir-fry until them aromatic;
    3.) Added the beef, fry till browny;
    4.) Added water, tamarind juice and coconut milk. cook in medium heat 15 mins left;
    5.) Put toasted coconut, palm sugar, and salt for taste then mix with the meat until well dry and soft beef;
    6.) serve with steam rice.

    Thanks..
    We really love this as maincourse.

    I hope you’ll like it =)

  23. 23 Jeff Legg
    June 20, 2010 at 9:34 am

    How about Propeling your deserts to a new level? For instance take the recipe for COOL ‘N EASY Strawberry Pie from the Kraft recipe website, and add a packett of Propel POW(D)ER of your choice (obvius choice wouold be Kiwi Strawberry, but hey what ever you like) to add some zing and goodness!

    2 cups fresh strawberries, divided 2/3 cup boiling water 1 pkg. (3 oz.) JELL-O Strawberry Flavor Gelatin ice cubes 1/2 cup cold water 1 tub (8 oz.) COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping, thawed 1 ready-to-use reduced-fat graham cracker crumb crust (6 oz.) 1 packet of Propel POW(D)ER
    Make It!
    SLICE 1 cup strawberries; refrigerate for later use. Chop remaining berries; set side. Add boiling water to gelatin mix; stir 2 min. until completely dissolved. Add the packet of Propel POW(D)ER and stir in until dissolved. If necessary you may have to tweek the amount of water you are boiling.
    Add enough ice to cold water to make 1 cup. Add to gelatin; stir until slightly thickened. Remove any unmelted ice.

    WHISK in COOL WHIP. Stir in chopped berries. Refrigerate 20 to 30 min. or until mixture is very thick and will mound. Spoon into crust.

    REFRIGERATE 6 hours or until firm. Top with sliced berries

  24. June 20, 2010 at 10:04 am

    Hello!
    Ok, here’s the deal, this recipe is good alcohol free ( that’s how I drink it, 2 years SOBER! but my wife likes it with)

    ***Sorpel***

    Pick a propel… Caribbean and tropical flavors work best.

    Mix your propel in 1 cup water
    Use either sparkling white grape juice, champagne or sparkling white wine and mix in with your propel solution.
    Add 2 shots simple syrup (sugar water)

    Next you will blend watermelon ( remove seeds please :), or honeydew in a blender, while adding a few raspberries.
    ( the reason I don’t say ” Use whatever berries you want is because raspberries have that tart tang, I suppose pomegranate wouldn’t be a bad antioxidant either)

    Get the melon/berry mix smooth in consistency ( I hope you removed the seeds ya’ll!) add in your champagne/propel mix. ( no ice )

    Now take this mixture (try not to drink all of it 1st) and set it in the fridge to make sure it is relatively cool. I’m saying maybe 30minutes, if patience allows… nothing is vital… it’s your SORPEL!
    Get your ice cream maker bowl out of the freezer, if you don’t keep yours in the freezer or you have the type that plugs in and cools then keep your mixture in the fridge while you await your ice cream maker’s SUPER COLDNESS.

    Ok so, everything is cold and ready so you will pour the mixture in while the ice cream maker is running. Don’t pour it in and then turn it on, it wont be as good. Turn it on, then slowly pour in your Melon mix and you will see your mixture solidify/thicken immediately.
    Let the machine do it’s thing, or if your churning by hand, until you have yourself what would be sorbet… if it wasn’t SORPEL!!! Your summertime delicious treat.

    Ok, so… there is much more to it. Popsicle trey or tall shot glasses? pour some in, throw in a stick, these Popsicle are greeeeeat!

    Or… freeze them into ice cubes and put them into a rocks glass for cocktails. Or put them in another fine propel recipe you find on this page.

    Additionally, feel free to make a SORPEL stand at the end of your drive way ( or walk onto your neighbors front porch) and make new friends to have fun with this summer.

    **** Sorpel is the name my wife and I gave it… call it what you wish, but call is delicious. Thanks for reading .

    Oh boy! I! Hope! you! think! it’s! iPad! Worthy!

  25. June 20, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Oh goodness, I meant to say, grape juice, champagne, sparkling white wine are not a measured amount, this is a discretionary ingredient, I suppose it depends on how much fun your audience wants to have or how old your audience is…

    ENJOY!!

  26. 26 Jeane Campbell
    June 20, 2010 at 10:29 am

    Make a crockpot of homemade applesauce.
    5 Gala & 5 Golden Delicious peeled, cored, and sliced up evenly
    1/2 cup sugar
    1 t. cinnamon
    add a little water on the bottom of the crockpot

    cook on low for about 8 hours, stirring every once in awhile.

    I like mine served warm with a packet of Lemon Propel mixed in and a sprinkle of cinnamon on top. Yummmm..

  27. 27 Tom
    June 20, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    For the blender:
    1 Propel packet of your choice (but the citrus in the lemon will bring out the nuttiness in the milk)
    2 large ripe bananas, sliced thinly
    2 cups almond milk
    2 cups ice cubes
    2 tablespoons (packed) golden brown sugar
    1 teaspoon vanilla extract
    Blend all ingredients in blender – enjoy. If you enjoy the taste, sprinkle some nutmeg on top as well. Simple and easy – and healthy, just like Propel!

  28. 28 Bert
    June 21, 2010 at 8:01 am

    I love to use blueberries, bandannas, yogurt and honey.

  29. 29 Jennifer Dunne
    June 21, 2010 at 8:30 am

    Morning Kick
    Restores your vitamins and electrolytes to get you up and running without caffeine.

    Place one slice of lemon in the bottom of a coffee mug.
    Pour 2 oz boiling water over lemon slice.
    Add one packet of Propel (I recommend Berry or Raspberry Lemonade as offering a good contrast to the lemon).
    Let Propel dissolve, adding more hot water as necessary.
    Top off the coffee mug with room temperature water (filtered or bottled).

  30. June 21, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    I have a few ways that I use the propel powder packets. Very simple & quick.
    I use the propel powder packets mixed with water & freeze them into ice cubes. I then use the propel flovered ice cubes in plain water, lemonade and ice teas. These ice cubes add great flavor to my drinks. I also freeze them into ice pops. Another way I use the propel packets is I also add into a jello mix & when done top with whipped cream. So yummy!!

  31. 31 Delano Jennings
    June 21, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    I use Propel in my Camel Back pack. It holds 2 liters of Propel while I am on the water fishing in my pontoon boat. Nothing beats biting down on my straw and having Propel hit my lips and tongue on a HOT day.

    I do not vary from the instructions on the packet, they are GREAT. I make it the night before, put it on the highest shelf in the fridge so its COLD by morning and then pour into my Camel Back pouch. 2 liters of Propel keeps me going all day, from 5am when I hit the water until 9pm when the sun goes down on the lake.

  32. 32 elizabeth p
    June 21, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Vanilla yogurt, strawberries, pine apple and a bit of Propel powder, blend well. For a more “adult” drink toss in a shot of coconut rum. Delicious.

  33. June 22, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Skipping breakfast does not lead to weight loss, which often leads to the opposite. Your weight, if you skip breakfast, because you tend to eat more calories during the day.
    You want breakfast to start your metabolism, so you energy. A car does not run empty and your body. Filling the car with petrol, and just watch. It’s the same with your body to feed a healthy breakfast.

  34. 34 Marilyn Wons
    June 22, 2010 at 4:08 am

    I love to mix it in cold chocolate pudding!

  35. 35 Karen Gonyea
    June 22, 2010 at 8:19 am

    I make smoothies.

    1 6 oz. yogurt (whatever flavor) I keep some in the freezer just to use for smoothies
    1/2 cup frozen fruit (you can buy bagged, or freeze your own fresh fruit.) I have a large ziploc bag in the freezer where I’ll put in too-ripe bananas (peeled and cut into chunks), strawberries, etc. I grab a handful whenever I need some.
    1/2 the amount of liquid called for. I like to use Orange or Pineapple juice instead of water but you can use any liquid
    protein powder
    handful of ice (optional – if you use frozen yogurt and fruit, you won’t need it)

    Blend, and drink. Adjust the liquid and/or ice to suit your taste.

  36. 36 Rebecca
    June 22, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    Hey Aly, this is a follow-up on my previous post. After thinking about it, I really don’t have awesome recipes as the ones list above (I’ll try some of the ones listed on the page,) just good uses for it to keep me energized, focused, and quite the social butterfly.

    I don’t know about you, but I’m a PR Diva and Speech Coach who’s always on the go! So, when I need five good minutes to replenish myself and stay at 100%, I reach for Propel.
    Don’t laugh, but I like my Propel’s shaken and topped off with crushed ice from QuickTrip :). Yep, they’re opened 24/7!

    Here are my favorites:
    “Staying Power” (Black Cherry Propel)
    Whether it’s the next client meeting, or class, this keeps me focused and not sluggish.

    “Lady C” (with Kiwi and strawberry Propel)
    I like to add 1/2 cup of orange juice, or 1/2 a can of sprite or 7up with Kiwi and Strawberry Propel. This keeps my voice refreshed and also helps me energized when I have flu symptons.

    Sexy in and out (with Peach Propel with fiber)
    Need I say more…easy way to stay healthy and hydrated!

    Shared by Rebecca, Your SBFly

  37. 37 Mellissa C
    June 22, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    I drink this everyday to keep me healthy and revived

    4 cups hot water
    3 green tea bags
    1 propel raspberry lemonade packet
    4 lemon slices for garnish

    steep tea bags in hot water
    pour into pitcher, stir in propel packet
    Let cool in refrigerator for 1 hour, garnish with sliced lemons.

    Makes 4 servings

  38. 38 Allison
    June 22, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    I created a fabulous, refreshing, and healthy snack out of Propel powder packs! I’m on a quest to lose weight, and Propel helps me achieve that goal by being a delicious and low-cal way to hydrate and get in lots of calcium and other essential nutrients! With no further ado, I present to you…

    PROPEL CREAMSICLES!

    1 citrus punch Propel powder packet
    12 oz. vanilla non-fat yogurt
    15 oz. mandarin oranges (drained)

    Combine non-fat yogurt with Propel powder. Add in the mandarin oranges. Mix with an electric mixer (or blend in a blender). Spoon into popsicle molds and freeze overnight. Unmold and enjoy! Makes 4 popsicles.

    You can substitute berry Propel and fresh raspberries to create a “Berries n’ Cream” ice pop. This dessert will PROPEL you into a fit and healthy summer!

    Here is a photo: http://www.flickr.com/photos/alliegee/4725996674/

  39. June 23, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Citrus Almond Glow Drink

    – 1/2 Cup Kiwi Strawberry Juice
    – 1/2 Cup Almond Non-Dairy Beverage
    – 1 Pack of Citrus Propel Mix

    Combine juice, almond beverage and Propel powder in tall glass. Stir well and enjoy!

  40. 40 Brigitte Walsh
    June 23, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    Propel Flavored Tea

    Mix a pack of your favorite Propel flavor into a glass of iced tea (or any tea of your preference). You get both the benefits of drinking tea and the Propel!

    itsjustbrig(at)gmail(dot)com

  41. June 23, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    I love to use blueberries, bandannas, yogurt and cheerios for the top…add me to this one

  42. June 23, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    Strawberry Banana Citrus Swirl: Propel Smoothie

    4-5 Strawberries diced

    1 sliced banana

    Half a cup of ice

    Half a cup of apple juice

    1 Pack of Citrus Propel Mix

    Place ingredients in a blender and yummy goodness for all. garnish with a strawberry and piece of pineapple on the cup and it’s perfect!

  43. 43 Ty
    June 23, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    I enjoy propel as a warm drink.
    I mix warm water, a squeezed lemon or lemon juice, propel and honey for a nice replenishing, cleansing drink.

  44. June 24, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Propel Your Way Through the Day Smoothie
    1 cup fat free yogurt (vanilla or another flavor)
    2 cups mixed fruits (I like berries, bananas, and mango)
    1 pouch Propel Powder (Mixed berry and Kiwi-Strawberry are favorites at our house)
    6 ice cubes.

    Put all in blender and blend to desired consistency.

    Pour into travel mug and you are ready to go!

  45. 45 Michelle O'Donnell
    June 25, 2010 at 8:46 am

    I use propel powder packets while baking! I know it sounds crazy but it adds a great “what is this flavor” to my cupcakes!!! I bake boxed cake or homemade vanilla cupcakes and add 4 powder packets (all the same flavor). It is absolutely delish!!! Everyone has complimented me on these. I have also added it to my frosting as well. You dont need as many packets. 1-2 for the frosting. Seriously they are to die for!!! Try it for yourself and let me know what you think, your gonna LOVE it!!

    I havent found an orange powder pack yet! Im thinking if I do, can make orange creamsicle cupcakes for a tasty summer cupcake!!! Please let me know if you fid it, I will try it out as well as bring it to the next summer function and let you know what others think!!!

  46. 46 cstevens07
    June 25, 2010 at 9:51 am

    I use the lemonade propel.
    Mix it with water like instructed.
    Pour into ice trays and freeze.
    Once frozen add cubes and strawberry margarita mix to blender and blend.
    Add favorite liquor to mix and blend a little more.
    Then enjoy on a hot summer day!!

  47. 47 Andrea
    June 25, 2010 at 9:56 am

    I use propel in the morning and at night so that i have a refreshing start to my day, and a calm, cool and collected finish. But how do i do all this?! simple propel virgin margaritas. they taste decadent and give an awesome vibe to my whole body systems.

  48. 48 Aymee
    June 25, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    When my son asks for a snow cone I take out my snow cone maker. Instead of using that snow cone syrup that is loaded with with lots of sugar, I use one of the lemonade or cherry lime Propel packets. I just mix it up and yummy. He loves the snow cones and I have had to make lots of them for his friends too.

  49. 49 Matt C.
    June 26, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Propelsicles

    Purchase the plastic do it yourself popsicle maker things from your local target or walmart type of store. Fill the popsicle trays with propel and put in freezer. Wait. Eat. Enjoy. Repeat.

  50. 50 Ryan Halsey
    June 27, 2010 at 9:13 am

    1 packet of Propel powder
    lowfat yogurt (normally vanilla)
    fresh fruit (strawberries, blueberries)
    granola

    In a cup, put some yogurt, then the fruit, then some propel, then more yogurt and then some more fruit, then some more Propel powder. At the top put some granola. Then mix it all together. Enjoy.

  51. 51 amy dendy
    June 28, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    mix grape propel and blueberry seltzer water add frozen seedless grapes serve in frosted glasses
    easy breezy enjoy

  52. June 28, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    i like to keep it simple and just add a packet to a single serving of vanilla yogurt. yum!

  53. 53 Cindy F
    June 28, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    here is my propel cherry recipe:
    1 packet berry or lemonade propel
    8 oz almond or soy milk
    1 banana
    2 tsp protein powder
    2 tsp honey
    1 tsp vanilla
    2 tsp ground flax seed (optional)
    blend for 30 seconds in blender, add 2 oz crushed ice if desired
    delicious for breakfast, very filling and healthy

  54. 54 Susan
    June 29, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Looks like a lot of people have the same idea of a smoothie! I like to put in vanilla yogurt, a handful of frozen berries, some honey if I’m feeling super sweet and any of the fruity propel with calcium packets. I feel I’m getting an added boost first thing in the morning and it tastes great!

    Thanks for this amazing opportunity

  55. 55 Krista
    June 29, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    6 oz Greek Yogurt
    1 packet of propel (your favorite flavor)

    Mix and serve with assorted fruit like – grapes, strawberries, melon,apples, ect.

  56. June 30, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    Propel Power Smoothie: This recipe is great because it’s healthy and very versatile! In a blender combine:

    1 Propel® Powder packet with Calcium
    1 cup of frozen mixed fruit
    1 cup of light vanilla yogurt
    1 cup of fruit juice

    Blend ingredients to create a healthy and yummy smoothie! If you like your smoothies thicker add a few ice cubes! If you like it thinner, add some more juice. To change it up a bit try using different flavors of yogurt or fruit juice (like orange juice) On a hot day, pour the mix into ice cube trays and pop them out for the kids to enjoy! For an adult twist, add in a shot of Rum and straw with an umbrella in it! It’s a great summer treat!

  57. 57 pixie13
    June 30, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    3 Propel® Powder packets with Calcium
    2 Bananas
    1 cup strawberries
    1 cup blueberries
    milk
    honey
    vanilla

    blend all ingredients in blender until smooth. Makes enough for 3 large glasses

  58. 58 Amanda D.
    June 30, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    I make an orange cream protein shake smoothie. In a blender, put in one pack of the orange or any citrus flavored propel, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1/2 cup orange juice, 1 cup skim milk, 1/4 cup Splenda, 2-4 cups of crushed ice depending on preference of thickness.

    Blend it all together and enjoy! It’s really delicious.

    macd9900 at gmail dot com

  59. July 1, 2010 at 12:14 am

    This protein smoothie is absolutely to die for!

    “Cinnamon Crisp Peach Pie Smoothie”

    Peach Propel Powder (1 or 2 scoops)

    Frozen Peach Slices (8 slices )

    Frozen Banana (1 Medium Banana)

    Graham Cracker (1 Cracker)

    Cinnamon (1/2 Teaspoon)

    Nonfat Milk or Soy Milk (1 Cup)

  60. July 1, 2010 at 12:15 am

    Forgot to add, all in blender till smooth and drink up!!!

  61. July 1, 2010 at 12:20 am

    1 box of Jell-o / 1 can of Fruit Cocktail / 4 Propel Packets

    Jell-o hasn’t tasted so good! Tasty and Great for you. Lasts for a few days.

  62. 62 johnny
    July 1, 2010 at 12:21 am

    pinacolada

    1 can crushed pineapples ( including juice)
    1 1/2 cup pina colada mix
    1 pack Propel Citrus punch poweder
    Ice ( enough to fill 1/3 of blender)

    Mix ingredients in blender until smooth .
    can be spiced up with add 1/2 cup coconut rum — oh yeah ! 😉

    http://twitter.com/DynamoMike/status/17470833553

  63. July 1, 2010 at 8:33 am

    Start breakfast out right with an awesome fruit drink!
    Ingredients
    * 1 frozen banana, peeled and sliced
    * 2 cups frozen strawberries or cherries
    * 1 cup milk
    * 1/2 cup plain or vanilla yogurt
    * 1/2 cup freshly squeezed orange juice
    * Propel packet of your choice

    Directions
    Whip out your blender, dump everything in, and blend ’till it’s smooth. Pour into glasses and serve. That takes all of two seconds and you’ll have a wicked drink to jumpstart your day!

  64. 64 Rachel Higgs
    July 1, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    simple mix it in skim milk, put in ice cream machine. have a bowl whenever you like

  65. 65 Gae
    July 1, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    Lemon-Garlic Chicken

    parchment paper
    4 boneless chicken cutlets
    4 cloves of finely chopped garlic
    2 Tablespoons of Olive Oil
    1/2 Cup chopped parsley
    1 package of lemonade propel

    Mix together lemonade propel with olive oil and garlic in a ziplock bag

    Add chicken cutlets and refrigerate for 1 hour

    Place a sheet of parchment paper on a cookie sheet.

    Put marinated cutlets parchment, add parsley

    Wrap cutlets in parchment

    Bake at 375 for 40 minutes

    Serve over wild rice.

    Very Yum- ENJOY

  66. 66 Bethanny
    July 1, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    1 packet of propel powder
    1/2 cup sliced strawberries
    1/2 cup blueberries
    1 cup fat free, vanilla yogurt
    2 tbsp honey
    1 cup ice
    3/4 cup fat free milk
    blend well

  67. 67 Danielle Marshall
    July 1, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    I love to add it to jello, also sparkling waters with a matching flavor. Also will stir into orange juice in the morning 🙂

  68. 68 Larry
    July 1, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    Citrus Punch Panko Fried Chicken

    Ingredients

    6 chicken cutlets pounded thin
    One cup of panko
    Two packs of propel citrus punch
    Two egg whites
    Three tablespoons of olive oil
    Zest of one lemon, one lime and one orange
    Serve over a dish of linguini

    Beat 2 egg whites with one package of citrus punch in pie pan.
    Mix panko crumbs with another package of citrus punch and lemon, lime and orange zest in another pie pan
    Put 3 tablespoons of olive oil in a frying pan and heat to frying temperature
    Dip chicken cutlets in egg batter and then panko batter and then place in frying pan.
    Fry until crispy on one side, flip and make sure chicken is cooked thru
    Repeat with all the cutlets

  69. 69 Sharon Seneker
    July 1, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    As a perpetual dieter with an eye toward nutrition and calories per portion; I sprinkle the Propel Powder on single size servings of applesauce or other 1/2 cup individual fruit cups, yogurt, cereal packets, pudding etc. The Propel Power adds the nutrition I need and I can enjoy these treats on the go and not blow my diet! Thanks! senekers@comcast.net

  70. July 1, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    I like to get the blender out and blend one package of propel kiwi-strawberry. Then I mix roughly 2 cups of frozen strawberry’s I then fill the blender with water and blend. So yummy, I love my drinks with fresh fruit

  71. 71 Danielle
    July 1, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Nothing is as refreshing on a hot humid summer day than a mojito.

    Propel Fitness Berry-Lime Mojito (i fail at naming things)

    – 1 1/2 oz light rum
    – 1 tbs superfine sugar
    – 1 packet of Propel Fitness Powder in Berry
    – Lime wedges
    – Club soda
    – Mint sprigs
    – Ice cubes

    Muddle mint, lime, and sugar in a mixing glass.
    Add rum and ice in a cocktail shaker and shake.
    Add Propel Fitness Berry Powder to Club Soda a little at a time. Gently mix.
    Strain the mixture into a tall glass and top with Propel Fitness Berry Powder and Club Soda mixture.

    Garnish with mint leaf and enjoy.

    *For a wonderfully refreshing VIRGIN cocktail skip the rum. Equally as refreshing and safe and fun for everyone!

  72. 72 David
    July 2, 2010 at 1:09 am

    Propel already has the right flavor. I like to fill a glass with ice, add the Propel powder and then some club soda. Stir and enjoy. For a nice evening coctail, add some vodka.

  73. 73 Darcy B
    July 2, 2010 at 3:38 am

    1 package lemonade propel
    1/2 cup pomegranate juice
    1 1/2 cups sparkling water
    ice

    poor lemonade propel into pomegranate juice stir, let rest 2 minutes and stir once more, poor into glass of sparkling water, stir and then poor into glass of ice.

  74. July 2, 2010 at 4:07 am

    Raspberry Soup
    4 cups raspberries
    1/2 cup sugar
    1/4 cup dry red wine or cranberry juice cocktail
    1 Propel Packets with Calcium
    1 cup sour cream

    1. Place raspberries, sugar, wine and Propel packet in blender. blend on high until smooth.
    2. Pour raspberry mixture into bowl; stir in sour cream. Cover and refrigerate 1 hour or until cold. Garnish with fresh raspberries
    petsandthepeople@gmail.com

  75. 75 Larry
    July 2, 2010 at 7:00 am

    Lemon Rice

    Ingredients:

    1 cup of brown rice
    2 cups of boiled water
    1 package of lemon propel
    2 cloves of crushed garlic
    1/2 teaspoon Salt
    1/4 teaspoon Pepper

    Put rice in pot
    Mix together boiled water, propel, salt, pepper and garlic
    Put liquid mixture in pot of over rice
    cover pot
    cook for 20 minutes
    serve as a side dish with chicken or fish

  76. 76 Larry
    July 2, 2010 at 7:02 am

    Lemon BBQ Chicken

    Ingredients

    1 Chicken cut in 1/8
    2 Tablespoons ketchup
    2 Tablespoons soy sauce
    1 Packet of lemon propel
    1/2 teaspoon Salt
    1/4 teaspoon Pepper

    Preheat oven to 350 degrees
    Rinse chicken
    Place in pan with salt and pepper
    Bake 1 hour
    While baking, mix together other ingredients
    Take chicken out
    Brush each chicken with BBQ sauce
    Bake another 15 minutes
    Serve with rice

  77. 77 Karen Gonyea
    July 2, 2010 at 8:16 am

    Shakes 🙂

  78. 78 andrea
    July 2, 2010 at 9:47 am

    Blueberry smoothie!
    I mix my powder in with yogurt and frozen blueberries.. You can make or as much as you like! Simple
    Thanks for the chance 🙂

  79. 79 Joe
    July 2, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Lemon Oven Fried Sweet Potatoes

    2 Large Sweet Potatoes

    1 Package of Lemon Propel

    2 Tablespoons of Olive Oil

    1 Teaspoon of salt

    1/2 Teaspoon of pepper

    Microwave the sweet potatoes for 4 minutes

    Slice sweet potatoes in thin slices

    Mix Lemon Propel, Olive Oil, Salt and Pepper in a ziplock bag

    Add sweet potatoes to Propel mix and shack to coat

    Place potatoes in a pan and bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.

    Serve with a variety of dipping sauces

  80. 80 Tommy B.
    July 2, 2010 at 11:28 am

    As it gets hotter out, a great way to appreciate the lemon flavor of propel is as a lemony sorbet!

    Triple-Lemon Propel Sorbet
    1 cup sugar
    1 cup water
    1 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice (around 3 lemons)
    2 teaspoons lemon zest
    1 packet lemonade propel

    You’ll want to take a small saucepan on medium high heat, to create a simple syrup out of the sugar and water. Once the sugar is all dissolved, remove from heat and let cool. Mix in the lemon juice, propel, and zest.

    Next, allow the mixture to chill, either in the refrigerator, or by placing in a metal bowl over ice. Once chilled, freeze in your ice cream maker. If you don’t have an ice cream maker, you can pour into a pan and freeze until semi-solid. Then take a fork and fluff it up, returning it the the freezer to freeze firm. If you toss it in the blender for a bit after, it’ll smooth up as much as you like.

    A perfect PROPEL dessert!

  81. July 2, 2010 at 11:40 am

    2 scoops protein powder
    1 cup of crushed ice
    1 cup of non-fat milk
    1 scoop of low fat vanilla frozen yogurt
    mangos
    blueberries
    pineapple
    raw flaxseed
    2 tablespoons of honey

  82. July 2, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Propelled Sherbet

    My recipe, PROPEL-led non-alcoholic lemondrop shots:

    Ingredients
    4 large lemons
    150g Granulated Sugar
    2 propel lemonade packets
    2.25 cups of water
    Packet of Lemon jelly
    200ml of lemon sherbet
    20 sherbet lemon candies
    Lemon Sorbet

    Prep
    1. Squeeze the juice of 4 lemons and put it in a bowl. place 12 shot glasses on a plate and cover them in lemon juice. Place them on the plate of sugar and cover the rim in sugar. Put them in the freezer.
    2. Put the Sherbet Lemon Candies in a zip-loc bag and seal. Roll a rolling pin over the bag, being careful not to tear. Repeat until sherbet candies are like shards of glass and all crushed up.
    3. After two hours take the shot glasses out of the freezer and fill each half full with lemon sorbet and add a thin layer of sherbet to each freeze again.
    4. Combine the lemonade propel packets with the 2.25 cups of water, bring to a boil and then follow instructions on jelly packet mix but use the lemonade instead of water.
    5. Take the shot glases out of the freezer and fill the glass to the top and freeze again for 1 hour
    6. Take the glasses out of the freezer and sprinkle a genourous amount of crushed lemon sherbet candies and the rmainder of the sherbet on top. Serve straight away.

    Yummy, no?

  83. 83 Rosey
    July 2, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    We pack a lunch every day for my husband to take to work. He works outside quite a bit, so we were spending a fortune on energy drinks. Now he takes a box of Propel Powder and adds it to bottled water, shakes it, and voila…we save a fortune, and he’s quenched so that he can keep on working.

  84. 84 Barrie
    July 2, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I add water to the packet and freeze them in ice cube trays. Afte they are frozen I add frozen yogure protein powder bananas and blueberries and strawberries. I call this my antioxidant kick. delicious smoothies!

  85. 85 Sheila P.
    July 2, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    My fiance and I are big on vitamins and vitamin drinks so we started using these packets! We’re also trying to get fit for the summer (and wanting an Apple iPad). First off, I must say this: If I could bake cookies and brownies with the Propel powder, I would. We usually take the lazy/busy route and add water, but we’d like to try making milkshakes (in our house they’re called Shake-A-Milks…for some unknown reason) with bananas, strawberries, and a bit of cream! Mmmm…

  86. 86 susan smoaks
    July 2, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    Pink Lemonade Spritzer

    Ingredients

    * 8 cups crushed ice
    * 12 ounces carbonated diet lemon-lime beverage
    * 4 tablespoons Propel Lemonade Fitness Water Powder
    * 1 1/2 cups pineapple juice
    * 12 ounces carbonated lemon-lime beverage
    * 1/2 cup citrus-infused vodka
    Directions
    1
    Mix all together and enjoy!

  87. 87 Annette D
    July 2, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Propel Strawberry Margarita

    2 packets of lemon Propel powder
    1 cup strawberries
    2 cups water
    1 1/2 cups ice
    2 shots tequila

    Blend well in blender, rim glasses with propel powder, pour in glasses and enjoy!

  88. 88 Kathy Blair
    July 2, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    I just mix a packet into a a serving of yogurt…yum yum!

  89. 89 Nikki Davis
    July 2, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    1 cup fat free yogurt
    a splash of sparkling water
    1 banana
    a handful of strawberries
    a handful of blueberries
    a teaspoon of honey
    a scoop of propel protein powder
    I like to add ice, would depend on your preference and consistancy.

    Blend and enjoy! This is a great dietary smoothie and health supplement. I have lost 15 pounds by drinking these for breakfast and lunch then having a sensible dinner….YEAH!!

    Thank you for the entry,

    Nikki

  90. 90 Gianna
    July 2, 2010 at 10:20 pm

    I like mixing my propel with water and then putting it in the freezer. I shake it up every half hour until it is slush. It is awesome on the go and in hot weather.

  91. 91 Shellie
    July 2, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Mix a packet of citrus punch with a can of diet 7UP. Top with a tablespoon of oranage sherbert and a marachino cherry. Yum!

  92. 92 Eric Swenton
    July 2, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    I use propel in the Orange Julius that I make. It gives the Orange Julius a slight tangy flavor that makes it absolutely addicting. Plus, it makes the orange julius healthier and I can feel better about giving it to my kids.

    Recipe:

    1 package propel (each flavor gives it a certain taste, but my favorite is lemon)
    1 cup milk,
    1 cup of water,
    6 oz. frozen orange juice concentrate,
    1/3 cup sugar,
    1 teaspoon vanilla.

    Blend all ingredients in a blender and add and blend ice until it reaches the desired consistency. I like adding a lot of ice (about 12-15 cubes) so that I have a thick slushy orange julius.

    Try it, it’s delicious.

  93. 93 Michelle C
    July 3, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Mix a pack of lemon propel with 3/4s the water as directed on the package. Place in freezer til slushy. Place 1 1/2 cup of ice in a blender. add the Propel Mixture with 1 shot Lemonecello and 1 shot Citrus Vodka. Mix until Ice is crushed. Add to a sugared rimmed glass. So yummy on a hot summer’s day

  94. 94 Rachel H.
    July 3, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    Okay, so this may be really simple but this is the best way we’ve used powdered Propel in our home. Over cereal. Yup! Propel acts as our sweetner.

    We always try and cut the sugar and up the health aspects by buying cherios, rice krispies, kix, shreaded wheat…you name it. BUT I find we still either don’t enjoy it or need to put additional sugar on top to appease our, and our Toddler’s tastebuds.

    So…instead of using sugar, we find that using Propel drink mix sprinkled over top gives it just the edge that we want. For instance our daughter loves Cherios with Grape sprinkled over top and I like Shreaded Wheat with the Berry. The greatest part too, besides being healthier, is that we can change it up from day to day now. Its wonderful!

  95. 95 Amber
    July 4, 2010 at 7:37 am

    Propel Fitness Heavenly Whipped Salad – a light fluffy fruity whipped salad that melts in your mouth.

    You’ll need:
    1 tub of Cool Whip (thawed)
    1 container of Cottage Cheese
    2 Packets of Propel Fitness Powder Drink in Kiwi-Strawberry (berry, or any other flavor you’d like)
    1 cup of sliced Strawberries (fresh or frozen, you can use any other fruit you’d like)

    Pour Cottage Cheese into a large mixing bowl, empty packets of Propel Fitness Powder Drink on top of the cottage cheese. Using a large mixing spoon, stir the powder mix with the cottage cheese until completely mixed together. Fold in the tub of Cool Whip. Don’t stir, simply fold the Cool Whip into the mixture, once the Cool Whip is fully incorporated and the mixture is light and fluffy. Fold in the sliced Strawberries and incorporate into the mixture. Refrigerate salad until ready to serve.

  96. 96 johanna
    July 4, 2010 at 10:40 am

    since I am Sultan’s mom I have to make a drink fit for a Sultan

    What you need for Sultan’s Mango Lassi with a propel vitamin PUNCH!!

    Tools: a) A blender, b) spatula c) glass to serve

    1. 1 organic mango
    2. 1/3 cup of tumeric
    3. 1/2 cup of organic fat free milk (or rice, soy, almond milk)
    4. 3 tsb organic greek yogurt non-fat (I LIKE FAGE THE BEST)
    5. I packet of propel lemon powder

    Cut up mango, combine mango yogurt, milk together in blender until well blended, next add tumeric, lemon propel until blended well. Serve with a sprinkle of pistachios

    * if you like your drinks with an alcoholic kick add a rum of your choice about 1oz
    Enjoy!

    sultansmom at g mail dot com

  97. 97 Karen Gonyea
    July 4, 2010 at 10:55 am

    Count me in again please 🙂

    ktgonyea at gmail.com

  98. 98 Kathy Blair
    July 4, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    Mix it with yogurt…count me in again.

  99. July 4, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Propel Fruit Pops

    2 packages of Propel
    12 strawberries
    eight paper cups (5 ounce size)
    8 wooden popsicle sticks

    Open and pour two packages of grape or kiwi-strawberry Propel Powder into a 2 quart container. Stir or if it has a lid, screw on the lid and shake.

    Clean the strawberries by removing their green leaf tops. Slice strawberries into 4 pieces each.

    Place strawberry pieces into the paper cups. Pour the mixed propel over the strawberries and place the cups in the freezer. After a 1/2 hour, open the freezer door and add one stick to each. If you don’t have any sticks, you can use a regular metal spoon (I do).

    Freeze for 3 hours or until completely frozen. When you are ready to serve, remove Propel pop from the cup by rubbing with your hands or running the cup under warm water.

  100. 100 Pat
    July 4, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    Propel Summer Afternoon Iced Tea

    24 ounces green tea, brewed & cooled
    2 packets Propel Lemon
    Ice cubes
    Lemon slices for garnish

    Mix tea and Propel Lemon. Put ice cubes in two glasses. Pour tea mixture over ice cubes. Garnish with lemon
    slices and serve immediately. Serves two.

  101. July 4, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    This is fun, easy, delicious and soooooo refreshing on a summer’s day:

    1) Mix 1 packet of Lemonade flavor Propel with 1 cup of water.
    2) Pour into ice cube trays, about 1/2″ deep.
    3) Drop in cubes of mango (I use frozen, precut) and fresh blueberries.
    4) Freeze until solid.
    5) Fill tall glass with cubes, cover with iced tea. Add a sprig of fresh mint and drink up!

  102. 102 JAMES P LYNAM
    July 4, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    MIXED WITH YOGURT.

    FANTASTIC

  103. July 5, 2010 at 2:20 am

    Mix propel with apple juice and freeze, either as pops or cubes. Delicious and nutritious.

  104. 104 katie
    July 5, 2010 at 9:09 am

    Using a syringe, I inject 30cc of honey into the packet, smoosh it around a bit, then squeeze it into my mouth for an ooey gooey energy shot of honey plus whatever flavor packet it is… my fav is lemon. Not that everyone is a nurse and has syringes laying around, but thats how I roll anyway.

  105. 105 Rachel Higgs
    July 5, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    I add propel to cold milk and make icecream

  106. 106 tim smith
    July 5, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    I add propel to pineapple juice

  107. 107 Pat Angelow
    July 5, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    I use

    1 cup (any) juice you like
    4 tbsp Protein drink
    3/4 cup frozen fruit (I like blackberry)
    1 tbsp flax seed
    1 capsule fish oil (broken to get oil)
    4 ice cubes
    yogurt to taste

    put in blender for a few seconds

    Enjoy

  108. 108 Kathy Blair
    July 5, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    Mix it with vanilla yogurt…add a few strawberries…yum, yum!!!

  109. 109 Chris A
    July 5, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    For an quick and awesome pie!!

    You’ll need a graham cracker pie crust, 3 packets of your favorite flavor of Propel, 2 cans of fat-free sweetened condensed milk, and 1 tub of Cool Whip.

    Mix the 2 cans of condensed milk with the Cool Whip and the 3 packets of Propel (don’t over-mix it because you don’t want the Cool Whip to loose its WHIP!!)

    Dump mixture into the graham cracker crust and freeze until it’s got a firm texture!

    Enjoy!

  110. 110 Ed Nemmers
    July 5, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    We make ice cubes with Propel and add them to colas and teas!

  111. 111 huff181
    July 5, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    1/4 cup orange juice
    6 large strawberries
    1/2 cup of of blueberries
    1 small banana
    1/2 cup of raspberries
    Propel powder flavor of choice and 8 oz of water.

    Sometimes I add a spponful of whey before working out.

  112. July 5, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    powder to yogurt,add ice,mangos,bananas and grapes,crash and enjoy

    jdmimi at gmail dot com

  113. 113 cynthia layton
    July 5, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    mix them with all diffrent yogurts example a kiwi strawberry packet with a bannana yogurt yummy!!!!!

  114. 114 Andy England
    July 6, 2010 at 3:19 am

    PROPEL-cakes aka Andy’s Technicolor Dream-Cakes
    It’s practically a health food.

    Cupcake Recipe:

    1 box white or yellow cake mix
    1 box (10 packets) your favorite flavor of Propel powder

    Add Propel to cake mix and prepare according to the directions on the cake box.

    Frosting Recipe:

    4 1/2 cups powdered sugar
    1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, softened
    4 tablespoons milk
    4 packets of your favorite flavor Propel powder mix

    Beat together sugar, butter, milk and Propel mix until well blended
    and smooth. Makes 2 1/2 cups. Spread on cooled Propel-cakes.

  115. 115 Sheryl Klepac
    July 6, 2010 at 8:59 am

    I can not drink most sports drinks,but the propell packets make it easy for me to have it no matter where i am,i also like to freeze it and have it like a slushie.Also great for camping

  116. 116 Susan Smith
    July 6, 2010 at 10:11 am

    1 frozen banana sliced and peeled
    2 cups frozen strawberries
    1 cup milk
    1/2 cup plain or vanilla yogurt
    1/2 cup of orange juice
    2 tablespoons of honey
    1 Propel packet any flavor

    Pour all the ingredients unto a blender untill smooth. I love this as a quick breakfast in the morning.

  117. 117 Karen Gonyea
    July 6, 2010 at 10:39 am

    Please count me in again 🙂

  118. 118 Helen
    July 6, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    I like the idea of making Propel Lemon Lime ice cubes and adding it to iced tea.

  119. 119 Lyn
    July 6, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    1/2 cup Acai Berry Juice (so yummy and heavy on the berry flavor!)
    3-6 ice cubes
    1 Propel Packet

    Blend and enjoy for a cool, healthy upon healthy drink!

  120. July 6, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    I would love to win one of these fine prizes

  121. July 6, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    If you are on a high protein/low carb diet, you often pine for yummy desserts. Here is a recipe for kiwi-strawberry “cake.”

    12 egg whites
    1/2 cup cream of rice
    1/2 cup splenda
    1 propel kiwi-strawberry packet

    Combine all ingredients together in a microwave-safe bowl with a wisk. Microwave on high for 3 minutes. Invert onto a plate and enjoy.

  122. 122 Kathy Blair
    July 6, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    Add a packet to vanilla yogurt.

  123. 123 Mary Hall
    July 6, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    Add a few frozen berries to any flavor to add a wake me up fruit-tastic taste!

  124. 124 P. Richards
    July 6, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    mix raspberry lemonade propel powder into
    steeped white tea
    add lots of ice to cool
    pour into tall pitcher
    serve and enjoy!!

  125. July 6, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    1 shot Absolut® Kurant vodka
    1 shot of Raspberry Propel made with water
    1 shot Kahlua® coffee liqueur
    1 shot Irish cream
    1 shot milk
    1 shot Dr. Pepper® soda

    Fill a glass with ice and add ingredients according to the list above!

  126. July 6, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    8 oz of softened cream cheese
    8 oz of vanilla yogurt
    1 propel packet of choice

    blend together, scoop into single serving graham cracker crusts and freeze – delish!

  127. 127 Pat
    July 6, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    Watermelon Lemonade

    1 quart watermelon juice
    1 packets Lemon Propel
    1 half cup sugar, or more to taste (may substitute with artificial sweetener)
    Lemon slices for garnish

    Combine watermelon juice. Lemon Propel and sugar. Stir until sugar is dissolved. Pour into large pitcher and chill. Serve in tall glasses garnished with lemon slices. Serves 4-6.

  128. 128 Donna Kozar
    July 6, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Milkshake
    1 scoops of vanilla ice cream
    1 cup of frozen strawberries
    1 packet of berry propel
    Mix in blender. Enjoy!

  129. 129 Lisa Catania
    July 6, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    Attention Please:

    Step right up for a chance to have a taste of the one and only Propelicious Thai Iced Tea.

    Here is my recipe:

    Ingredients:

    2/3 cup Thai tea leaves, 1 2/3 cup water 1/2 cup sugar 1 1/2 cup evaporated milk (12oz can), one packet of Propel powder, a big pot for boiling water, a big fine strainer or seive, a heat-resistant pitcher, a stirring implement (long spoon, piece of rebar, etc.).

    Procedure:

    Bring your water to a boil in a pot with some head space. You’ll need room for the tea leaves, you’ll be using a lot. When the water begins to boil, remove the pot from the heat to stop the boiling, and then add the tea leaves to the pot, stirring to moisten them. Don’t try to use a tea bag, or tea ball, or anything, we are using a LOT of tea, and we need it to steep fully.

    Don’t boil the tea! It will be bitter! Just let it sit in the hot water.

    Set your timer for 4 minutes, and wait.

    When your timer goes off, carefully strain the tea into your heat resistant pitcher through a sieve or tea sock. I’ve got a round seive that nestles well in the opening of my pitcher. I pour slowly, letting the sieve catch most of the tea leaves. As the sieve clogs up, I stop pouring, let the sieve drip for a minute, and then knock the tea leaves out of it into the compost.

    When the tea is in the pitcher, add your sweetener, and stir to dissolve. You have to add the sweetener when the tea is hot, otherwise you’ll never get it to dissolve fully.

    Put the tea in the fridge for a few hours to cool it down. If you must have tea soon, you can use the ice to help cool it down, but it won’t be as strong. This sweetened tea will save for a week or more in the fridge. I make big batches, and just save the full pitcher in the fridge for serving on demand.

    To serve the tea, fill a tall glass with ice, and pour the tea over the ice, leaving about 1/4 of the glass empty at the top. Open a can of evaporated whole milk (NOT sweetened condensed milk), and top the glass off with it. Pour slowly, so that the layers stay distinct. Serve with a straw or long spoon for mixing!

    Some people like more milk than others, so you’ll have to experiment a bit. Likewise, some people like to drink their tea with the layers intact, and others like to mix it up right away. Thats the fun of the drink! If you serve it with layers intact, then each person decides what they want to do. Personally, I mix it very gently, so that it still has some swirls of milkier and less milky tea, but isn’t completely layered.

    Perfect for a hot summer day.

  130. 130 Jody
    July 6, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    Blueberry Lemon Quencher

    1 packet of Lemon Propel Powder
    20 oz of coconut water
    1 cup of blueberries

    Add some ice if desired, and then blend.

    This is a delicious way to quench your thirst!

  131. 131 Janet Carpenter
    July 7, 2010 at 10:29 am

    Propel Chime-ade Pie

    This is a delicious frozen treat that’s easy and fun to make!

    * four packages of Propel with Calcium, Cherry Lime flavor
    * 1/2 cup water
    * 18 oz of vanilla yogurt
    * 8 oz of whipped topping
    * pre-made graham cracker pie crust

    * lime slices and maraschino cherry halves for garnish

    Dissolve Propel powder in water. Add to vanilla yogurt and mix well. Fold in whipped topping. Add entire mixture to pie crust. Freeze solid – at least 2 hours. Remove from freezer 15 minutes before serving and garnish with lime slices and cherry halves.

  132. July 24, 2010 at 8:10 am

    You can choose between cold air and water cooled ice machine. The first uses a cooling system to conserve water. Water-cooled units are more expensive, though they consume less energy.
    Ice can accumulate in the engine and cause obstruction. For optimum performance, you should regularly clean your ice maker. To clean the defrost is necessary. You can delete a storage tray and wash with soap and warm water.
    Appliances Stores HomeClick as offering the best deals on ice makers – business models in particular.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter


