16
Mar
11

Please vote for my Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes: If I win, YOU win!

Hi friends!

I need your help!

For a baking contest currently being hosted by Better Homes and Gardens, I entered my rendition of my grandma’s vegan chocolate cupcakes in their “Coffee and a Snack” baking competition.

They are now one of 10 finalists on the BHG Facebook page – and your votes decide the winner.
If I win, I will get to give out BHG bakeware sets (pimped out bakeware sets, I may add, including 14” Pizza Crisper, 9” Round Cake Pan, 15×10″ Cookie Sheet, 16×14″ Cookie Sheet, 13×9″ Cake Pan, 12-Cup Muffin Pan, 9×9″ Square Cake Pan, Pie Pan, 9×5″ Loaf Pan) — AND a Wal-Mart gift card to three of you!

So, please go vote for me! You get to vote once per facebook account PER DAY!!!

And if you are interested in my recipe, here it is below!

VOTE HERE: http://apps.facebook.com/contestshq/contests/103496/voteable_entries?ogn=facebook

Chocolate Vegan Cupcakes

My mom and I are both sensitive to dairy, so my grandma created a
dairy-free (and thus vegan) cupcake recipe years ago – it’s so
delicious, you won’t miss the milk at all — and goes great with a cup
of fresh brewed coffee!

Directions:

Preheat oven 350

3t baking powder
2C  less 2T flour
3t Baking Powder
1/2t  baking soda
1/4t salt
1/2c Earth Balance Shortening
3/4C Chocolate Soy Milk
2 squares of chocolate melted
1C sugar
1/2C apple sauce
1t vanilla
1/2 bag chocolate chips

Mix all ingredients in pan

Makes approximately 15 cup cakes

Bake for 20 minutes

When cup cakes are cool

Mix 1C powdered sugar with 1/4 cup of chocolate soy milk

Mix well and ice cup cakes

Delic with a cup of fresh brewed coffee

4 Responses to “Please vote for my Vegan Chocolate Cupcakes: If I win, YOU win!”


  1. 1 Betty N
    March 16, 2011 at 11:53 am

    I voted @born2boop good luck!

  2. 3 Kimbuckjr
    March 16, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    I GLADLY voted for your treats! Good Luck, I hope you WIN! I will keep my fingers crossed for you, k?
    Hugs – Kim @ kimbuckjr@yahoo.com

  3. 4 Ravzie @DiverSheila
    March 17, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    Voting daily as Anne Sweeper.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 79 other followers

Follow Aly on Twitter


